Well I don't someone can just up and steal a domain name. I'm not sure what happened, but it don't look good.
BR
"Lloyd Heilbrunn" <Lheilb8013@aol.com> wrote in message news:38ngrfF5lco36U1@individual.net...> Looks like someone hijacked the domainname.Anyone know??>
"Big Bubba" <spamhere@aol.com> wrote in message news:6eadnfeGSaZnDLvfRVn-vQ@rcn.net...> Well I don't someone can just up and steal a domain name. I'm not sure > what> happened, but it don't look good.>
BR
Huh? It's the same as always.>
"Lloyd Heilbrunn" <Lheilb8013@aol.com> wrote in message> news:38ngrfF5lco36U1@individual.net...>> Looks like someone hijacked the domainname.Anyone know??>>
Well, when I look at it now it says that Network Solutions is in control of the site.
"Kevin LaBerge" <buzzKiLlSpAm642@yahoo.com> wrote in message news:38nic2F5rlcr9U1@individual.net...>
"Big Bubba" <spamhere@aol.com> wrote in message> news:6eadnfeGSaZnDLvfRVn-vQ@rcn.net...> > Well I don't someone can just up and steal a domain name. I'm not sure> > what> > happened, but it don't look good.> >
Huh? It's the same as always.> >
"Lloyd Heilbrunn" <Lheilb8013@aol.com> wrote in message> > news:38ngrfF5lco36U1@individual.net...> >> Looks like someone hijacked the domainname.Anyone know??> >>
"James Allnutt" <James@webgopulltheotherone.au> wrote in message news:42269416$1@mail.netspeed.com.au...> Lloyd Heilbrunn wrote:> > Looks like someone hijacked the domainname.Anyone know??> >
Lloyd Heilbrunn 3 March 2005 08:40:07 [ permanent link ]
Big Bubba wrote:> Well I don't someone can just up and steal a domain name. I'm not sure what> happened, but it don't look good.>
"Lloyd Heilbrunn" <Lheilb8013@aol.com> wrote in message> news:38ngrfF5lco36U1@individual.net...>
Looks like someone hijacked the domainname.Anyone know??>>
Lloyd Heilbrunn>
Well,last time I loaded a website and got something similar to the screen we are getting,somebody had stolen the domain by registering it just as it should have been renewed by the owner,who had forgotten for a day.The old owner had to buy it back from the squater!
"Big Bubba" <spamhere@aol.com> wrote in message > news:6eadnfeGSaZnDLvfRVn-vQ@rcn.net...>
Well I don't someone can just up and steal a domain name. I'm not sure >>what>>happened, but it don't look good.>>
Huh? It's the same as always.>
I think you used to be able to access it in with or without a www at the start. Now you definitely need a www - so those who have bookmarked addresses without www are heading off to who ever now owns the address.
Some of mine worked (cached? - maybe by my ISP) and then they stopped
"James Allnutt" <James@webgopulltheotherone.au> wrote in message news:42269416$1@mail.netspeed.com.au...> Lloyd Heilbrunn wrote:> > Looks like someone hijacked the domainname.Anyone know??> >
Administrative Contact: Beard, Ethan (EB1311) ethanBeard@gmail.com Beard Interactive Products 48 MACDOUGAL ST # 2 NEW YORK, NY 10012-2920 US 1234567890 fax: 4134877483
Technical Contact: Beard Interactive Products (26609412O) helpdesk@bigsoccer.com 48 MacDougal #2 New York, NY 10112 US (123) 456-7890 fax: 999 999 9999
Record expires on 10-Mar-2005. Record created on 10-Mar-1999. Database last updated on 3-Mar-2005 01:07:53 EST.
I'm up in Vancouver this week, and I'm also getting the networksolutions pages no matter what I do. I know that hijackers will pounce on a domain name the minute it expires and basically hold it for ransom. Worse, they're generally impossible to contact and you really have little in the way of legal recourse.
Lloyd Heilbrunn 4 March 2005 02:21:13 [ permanent link ]
naught@nil.com wrote:> I'm up in Vancouver this week, and I'm also getting the > networksolutions pages no matter what I do. I know that hijackers > will pounce on a domain name the minute it expires and basically > hold it for ransom. Worse, they're generally impossible to contact > and you really have little in the way of legal recourse.>
Mike Babyak
Apparently,someone did hijack the domain,but not by stealing the rights to the page as I thought, but by a URL hijack to redirect everyone.Seems corrected now.