Re: I was looking for a place for some golf discussion (questions and header)
MoiMoi 1 April 2008 04:57:51
In article <65d7rqF2enh5vU1@mid.individual.net>, dsantwyk@bigpond.net.au says...
annika1980 wrote:
On Mar 31, 1:06 pm, capri <prh...@gmail.com> wrote:
However the first twenty posts have NOTHING to do with golf. There
must be a golf forum around here4!
Now the number is 22.
Bret
You appear to have a auto tail.....how do they do that?
cheers
david
Yeah, I dunno. I'm not much on verifying headers, but I sent email to: groups-abuse@google.com in case that's really valid, which as far as I know it is. But if it is, not sure how anyone can automate it through google groups, so may be forged somehow. Header below.
Brett, you know "noons"? Didn't he used to be a legit poster here? Is email in header really his, or really his and this whole thing spoofed?
MM ============================== Path: uni-berlin.de!fu-berlin.de!postnews.google.com! s13g2000prd.googlegroups.com!not-for-mail From: Noons <wizofoz2k@aol.com> Newsgroups: rec.sport.golf Subject: WARNING! THIS WAS POSTED BY CONFESSED PAEDOPHILE BRET DOUGLAS, HIDING UNDER THE ALIAS OF ANNIKA1980 Date: Mon, 31 Mar 2008 13:48:04 -0700 (PDT) Organization: http://groups.google.com Lines: 8 Message-ID: <83ac6a81-5b27-44f6-87e0- 98ac99be8d7b@s13g2000prd.googlegroups.com> References: <34417736-4cdb-4394-af7f-dc8b16d4f985 @d45g2000hsc.googlegroups.com> <b559ec97-df48-456d-b21c- 97ab25827d6e@e67g2000hsa.googlegroups.com> NNTP-Posting-Host: 124.170.71.205 Mime-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1 Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit X-Trace: posting.google.com 1206996485 4874 127.0.0.1 (31 Mar 2008 20:48:05 GMT) X-Complaints-To: groups-abuse@google.com NNTP-Posting-Date: Mon, 31 Mar 2008 20:48:05 +0000 (UTC) Complaints-To: groups-abuse@google.com Injection-Info: s13g2000prd.googlegroups.com; posting-host= 124.170.71.205; posting-account=YK0s9goAAAAEI89-uNgeBh4mD2HnZgd- User-Agent: G2/1.0 X-HTTP-UserAgent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.13) Gecko/20080311 Firefox/2.0.0.13,gzip(gfe),gzip(gfe) Xref: uni-berlin.de rec.sport.golf:1057279
"lSnow Bird" <liveearthtravel@gmail.com> wrote in message news:1473efba-8092-4792-8d44-8b7b7bcbe08f@t54g2000hsg.googlegroups.com... On Mar 31, 8:57 pm, MoiMoi <moi...@example.com> wrote:
In article <65d7rqF2enh5...@mid.individual.net>, dsant...@bigpond.net.au
says...
annika1980 wrote:
On Mar 31, 1:06 pm, capri <prh...@gmail.com> wrote:
However the first twenty posts have NOTHING to do with golf. There
must be a golf forum around here4!
Now the number is 22.
Bret
You appear to have a auto tail.....how do they do that?
cheers
david
Yeah, I dunno.
I'm not much on verifying headers, but I sent email to:
groups-ab...@google.com
in case that's really valid, which as far as I know it is.
But if it is, not sure how anyone can automate it through google groups,
so may be forged somehow.
Header below.
Brett, you know "noons"?
Didn't he used to be a legit poster here?
Is email in header really his, or really his and this whole thing
Just to let you know there are many of us who have posted legitimate golf information and have gotton a similar response. They call us spammers and I received a similar "legitimate" looking e-mail. It looks official, but anyone can get an e-mail address with the word spam in it. Not naming anyone, some of the posts are by computer geeks---I was on the phone with Microsoft and be careful some of these saying "Contact us" or whatever B.S. they use, are virus laden,
Its a shame that some of these people in RSG are so malicious and vindictive--they use this site to talk about everything but golf, and when a new post comes one they use threats and intimidation. I suggest persisting, because there intention is to drive off new posters. But many as you can tell are CRAZY and really could use some mental health counseling.
Again understand these are not official even though they look like it, but just a scare tactic to keep the sane, golf minded folks out of their insane world-----
This is not a "site", it's Usenet. Google it. And yes you are a spammer.
Just to let you know there are many of us who have posted legitimate
golf information and have gotton a similar response. They call us
spammers and I received a similar "legitimate" looking e-mail. It
looks official, but anyone can get an e-mail address with the word
spam in it. Not naming anyone, some of the posts are by computer
geeks---I was on the phone with Microsoft and be careful some of these
saying "Contact us" or whatever B.S. they use, are virus laden,
Its a shame that some of these people in RSG are so malicious and
vindictive--they use this site to talk about everything but golf, and
when a new post comes one they use threats and intimidation. I suggest
persisting, because there intention is to drive off new posters. But
many as you can tell are CRAZY and really could use some mental health
counseling.
Again understand these are not official even though they look like it,
but just a scare tactic to keep the sane, golf minded folks out of
their insane world-----
No, you aren't here to discuss golf, but your vacation planning that includes golf. This is definitely SPAM, and you can scream all you want about it, but you probably don't even play golf. I sent you a private email, with a friendly suggestion that you not repeat the advertisements, and you just didn't get it.
As I suggested, you've probably gotten some critical email to your ISP by now.
So far you've posted about 8 times, none about golf, but all pushing your own interests regarding your travel agency.
"lSnow Bird" <liveearthtravel@gmail.com> wrote in message news:d9ce7439-f4df-46ec-b33b-6634f415609e@p25g2000hsf.googlegroups.com...
Just to let you know there are many of us who have posted legitimate
golf information and have gotton a similar response. They call us
spammers and I received a similar "legitimate" looking e-mail. It
looks official, but anyone can get an e-mail address with the word
spam in it. Not naming anyone, some of the posts are by computer
geeks---I was on the phone with Microsoft and be careful some of these
saying "Contact us" or whatever B.S. they use, are virus laden,
Its a shame that some of these people in RSG are so malicious and
vindictive--they use this site to talk about everything but golf, and
when a new post comes one they use threats and intimidation. I suggest
persisting, because there intention is to drive off new posters. But
many as you can tell are CRAZY and really could use some mental health
counseling.
Again understand these are not official even though they look like it,
but just a scare tactic to keep the sane, golf minded folks out of
their insane world-----
This is not a "site", it's Usenet. Google it. And yes you are a spammer.-
Hide quoted text -
- Show quoted text -
Maybe if you could READ, I never used the word "site". And the words SPAMMER and KILLFILLE are used so frequently they have lost their true meaning. Maybe I could suggest to improve your reading skills, a dictionary may be used to increase your vocubalary from the one word used L"Spammer".
Post some legitimate golf related business and then maybe others could not call you a spammer------
"Its a shame that some of these people in RSG are so malicious and vindictive--they use this site to talk about everything but golf, and when a new post comes one they use threats and intimidation"
I've never had any acknowledgment from groups-ab...@google.com
I've reported him many times. Doesn't do any good.
Just ignore the idiot.
That's one thing I don't like about Google groups. No filters.
It seems that google groups is the conduit for about 95% of the recent flood of spam and unfortunately, Google is doing NOTHING about it. Filter everything from google groups and you will see a lot more golf content. Bret - you need to find a new way to post.
If you would like to report an abuse of our service, such as a spam message, please . Если Вы хотите пожаловаться на содержимое этой страницы, пожалуйста .